Trackwell Users #
Closing your user account will remove any content you’ve posted (sessions, reviews, photos, etc.) to Trackwell as a consumer, and once your account has been closed it cannot be restored. If you’d like to close your user account, please submit an account closure request.
Business Accounts #
If you’re a business owner and you no longer need access to a business profile that you’ve claimed, you can unclaim the page and close your business account. However, keep in mind that closing a business account does not remove the business page from Trackwell (we generally don’t remove business profiles).
If you’re a current business account user, you’ll need to contact our Customer Success Team before closing your business account on Trackwell.